School League Soccer Final - Part 1

On Wednesday, June 20th we held the School League Soccer knock out blitz. All teams were involved and there were superb displays of skill, goals and sportsmanship!

Each team entered with the desire and passion to win but in the end, it came down to a nail-biting final between Mayo and Tyrone!!

Having gotten through the first round narrowly on penalties, Mayo would again have to face a penalty shoot out to decide the winners of an epic final that ended goalless at the full-time whistle!.

In the penalty shootout, both teams scored one a piece with great penalties from Mario Aurar for Mayo and Danyaal Imran for Tyrone! The next 2 were missed and then Vinced Mihai made a superb save to deny Tyrone again!

It was down to the final penalty taken courageously by Reginald Boateng to decide if Mayo would lift the winners' trophy this year!! He stepped up confidently and blasted it past Tyrone's keeper to make Mayo this year's School League Soccer winners!!!

Well done Mayo!!!

News Category: